Home  |   Product Info  |   Competition  |   Antitheft Reviews  |   FAQ  |   Features  |   Warranty  |   Mission


RAVELCO is the only Anti-Theft System with a
31-year, 4-million vehicle, undefeated track record.

Ravelco Antitheft Device Reviews by Law Enforcement

Anti-theft Device Review “Just an unsolicited note to tell you that this 8th Ravelco Anti Theft Device is performing wonderfully in my latest vehicle (a 1999 1 Ton 24 Valve Cummins Turbo Diesel). I could not rest until I had a Ravelco installed. As a retired police chief, I can attest to the many reports that came to my attention over the years of stolen vehicles and of those attempts that failed. All of the latter categories were protected by Ravelco. Sure a window had to be replaced and perhaps a new steering column cover and ignition installed . . . BUT THE VEHICLE STAYED PUT JUST WHERE THE OWNERS PARKED THEM! You have a remarkable product, state of the art knowledge and a bona fide "honest" approach to your customers and their security needs. You are free to use any portion of my endorsement for Ravelco." "

- W.G. "Bill" Rush, FBI NATIONAL ACADEMY GRADUATE, Houston, Texas

Anti-theft Device Review “I've just retired with 30 years of experience as a police officer, and I'm very familiar with the easy pickings of cars, even those equipped with traditional alarm systems. Professional car thieves keep up with the latest technology of these types of systems. Thus, they can often be defeated by a highly motivated well-trained criminal. Thieves target the car they want, and then work quickly to start them and usually bring them to a predetermined location where they can successfully strip them of the car parts that they are looking for. Car tracking systems may help locate the vehicle after it is stolen, but often the vehicle is already significantly damaged before it is found. People should understand that tracking systems are for vehicle recovery, not theft prevention. Traditional alarm and tracking systems don't always provide the type of deterrent and prevention that most automobile owners are looking for. Today, with the number of factory installed systems and after-market alarm devices, many people aren't even fazed when they hear a car alarm go off. The thieves know this. Given my experience as a cop, I'm familiar with your product, having seen many attempted motor vehicle thefts foiled when they couldn't get the car started. After exploring many types of systems, I chose the Ravelco system for my personal vehicle. In my opinion, it is the best device on the market to achieve my main objective, which is not to be able to start the car in the first place. With your system, I can park my car and rest assured that it will be there when I return. If by some chance they do try to steal it, I'm confident that they'll quickly give up and take their business elsewhere, saving me a lot of unnecessary grief, aggravation and down time that owners experiences when their car is stolen."

- Bill Abbatematteo, retired Police Captain, North Providence, Rhode Island Police Department

Anti-theft Device Review "I appreciate the efforts you and your company have made to control the auto theft problem in our city. The letters from your customers indicate that they are completely satisfied."

-Sam Nuchia, Chief of Police, City of Houston, Texas

Ravelco Antitheft Device Reviews by News Organizations

Anti-theft Device Review "I did lots of research to find a practical, affordable, and most of all, effective theft deterrent - and I ended up looking at Ravelco... I was present during the installation and can unequivocally state that this system is for real. On top of the Ravelco's design and the standard in-depth installation that uses yards of identical black wiring, I witnessed [my installer] doing several other Ravelco tricks in the engine bay, all of which were designed to thoroughly confuse a would-be thief. The Ravelco is a real paradox: a simple design that makes theft very tough for the bad guys. Interesting aspects of the Ravelco system include the fact that these wires work in pairs, and if a thief starts clipping them, your car won't run. Trying to imitate the coded plug by probing the base unit won't work either - with over 100,000 combinations, through 16 holes, this would take some time if you didn't start blowing fuses (Which you would!)... Car thieves are smart enough to swap out high-end vehicles' computers to work with a key that they already have, or write down the VIN number, go to a dealership, and get a new key for your car right there, but they won't be able to figure this out!"

- Rick Jensen, Editor, GM High-Tech Performance Magazine

Anti-theft Device Review ". . . arguably the best anti theft device known to man . . . "

- Paul Harisim, THE HOUSTON POST

Anti-theft Device Review "Protection Perfection"

- Denise Adams, Staff Reporter, The Fort Bend Herald Newspaper, Fort Bend County, Texas

Ravelco Antitheft Device Reviews by Consumers

Anti-theft Device Review “I read all the testimonies, yet I was still skeptical. Well no longer. I bought a new Silverado on May 19, I put 24 " wheels on it, custom stereo everything. I thought OnStar would protect me, that's what the dealer said anyway. Well it was stolen June 12 a little over 3 weeks after I bought it and 1 week after I put on the wheels. From a government building none the less. Well after the insurance hassle, police etc. etc. I got it back in August, got new wheels, new system everything but also the Ravelco. Well last night at 3:00 am. I was awakened by a man shouting "IT'S NOT STARTING COME ON!!!" I looked out the window and my door was open and two guys where driving off in a beat up Honda Civic. I'm sure they were pissed and confused, but I still have my truck, thank you Ravelco.

Ché Howard, FedEx Ground, Henderson, Nevada

Anti-theft Device Review "Our Ford F350 truck was stolen in January of 2005. We were very lucky because we got the truck back in excellent condition. I did research and made the decision to install a Ravelco kill switch in the truck. This morning we woke up and discovered that someone had attempted to steal our truck again in the middle of the night. The ignition was cracked and a screwdriver in its place. But the truck was still parked in the driveway! I can't thank you enough for a product that allows me to sleep at night knowing that my highly desirable vehicle is safe in my driveway! I have recommended your product to everyone I know and will continue to do so. We are living proof that it works! Thank you again!!"

Janet C., Rosenberg, Texas

Anti-theft Device Review "Two years ago I caught someone trying to steal my car. They were doing it in a way that would not set off my alarm. That prompted me to do a bunch of research about the current state of the art of auto security. Much to my chagrin, most of the items on the market right now are easily defeated by car thieves. There was only one product that everyone said worked, called a Ravelco device, it consists of a multi-pronged plug and socket that disables multiple electrical systems in your car. They claim that in 29 years and in an installed base of 3 million cars, not one of those cars has ever been stolen. So I got it. They sent a technician to my house to do the install and he did an excellent job. The solution is simple and elegant. It is not an alarm but a device that makes your car un-drivable. It uses a coded dongle and the installer will pick multiple systems (electrical, fuel) that are disabled when the dongle is removed so even if the starter is hotwired, the car cannot run without the dongle. The installer will also go to great pains to disguise where wiring has been spliced. My experience with other mass-installed alarm systems is that they use bright red wire for power and always put the controller and the siren in the same spot. I have used the Ravelco for several years now. It is completely foolproof and couldn't be simpler to operate. When you pull the dongle, the car stops and cannot be restarted, period. No false alarms, no waking the neighbors. I feel confident parking my car almost anywhere. They give you two dongles up front and you get a code to order new ones from the company if you should lose one. That being said, we have had some exciting moments when my wife temporarily misplaced her dongle once. Then two weeks ago I accidentally left my car door open overnight. When I opened the car door to go to work I realized my mistake. Someone had been in my car and had opened my fuse box to look for the alarm shutoff. They had also opened my hood to start the car. The Ravelco had completely foiled them. I love it!"

Kurt Wendelken

Anti-theft Device Review "I just wanted to thank you again for the Ravelco. It hasn't even been a month since you installed it, and last night someone tried stealing my Honda Civic in the garage I park at. They smashed my driver's side window in, and disabled the horn of my car alarm. It was obvious that stealing my car was their sole intention, because NOTHING was taken from my car. The car needs to be towed and have its ignition fixed, but that's better than it needing to be found. Seeing the Ravelco in its "passive action" definitely has put me at ease about spending a little extra money on having it installed. I know I would never forgive myself had I not had it installed and this happened. Thank you."

- Kolapo DaSilva, Silver Spring, Maryland

"Ravelco, thank you so much for your product. Some bum tried to steal my 2008 F350 Super Duty Pick Up on Sunday night while we were at a Super Bowl Party that my friends were hosting. When we started to leave and walk out towards the street I knew something was wrong instantly because the driver's door was wide open, I am surprised that a car driving by didn't knock the door off. I say tried because they jimmied the door and broke the lock, they then proceeded to cut open the steering column and tried to start it. No DICE! The Ravelco saved my truck! These bums must have had nerves of steel because we parked right in front of the walk leading to the house. There were many other cars also parked on the street near my truck in this supposedly exclusive Houston neighborhood. Luckily, the Ford body shop said all they have to do is to replace the plastic door handle and the plastic around my steering column. They said that they keep the parts on hand because of so many Super Duty thefts in the Houston area. Once again thank you for your wonderful product." - Davis M, Houston, TX

"Thanks for installing the RAVELCO anti-theft device on my 2005 F250 Super Duty about 4 months ago after it was stolen the first time and recovered in Edinburg, Texas in great shape except for the passenger door lock and the steering column being busted. I researched the web for a system to deter from this EVER happening again and came across the RAVELCO system and it worked just like Vinny said it would. On October 8th 2007, 4 pm, we were shopping at the Fountain Shopping Center in Stafford, TX for less than an hour and returned to my truck, noticed that my girlfriend opened the door and my left side blinker was on and I had not even touched the door opener and opening the door found the dash cover on the floor board and the steering column busted with the ignition on but the SORRY individual could NOT start the truck THANKS to your RAVELCO anti-theft device you installed on my truck. Again, they busted the passenger door lock. They didn't even steal a thing this time from inside of the truck, HAD NO TIME TO DO IT!!!!   I would SUGGEST THIS SYSTEM TO ANYONE over any GPS tracking devices or any high end alarms. FYI, I know they had at least a screw driver in their hands and possibly a gun or knife, SO DON'T confront the THIEF. Call police, it's not worth it! YOU CAN REPLACE THE BUSTED PARTS BUT NOT YOUR LIFE." - O. Elizondo, Sugar Land, TX

"As soon as my stolen 2007 Ford F-350 was recovered, I had a Ravelco installed. The day after Christmas this year, I went to Baybrook Mall in Clear Lake. I came out and opened the door. As I reached in to install the plug, I noticed parts from my ignition lying on the floorboard. I looked, and sure enough thieves had tried to steal my truck, again. If I hadn’t had the Ravelco, I’m sure the truck would be gone. With the Ravelco, I’ll only be out a couple of hundred dollars instead of several thousand (I had just put on a lift kit and oversized tires & rims)!" - Barry Williams, Houston, TX

" I just want to let you know how much I appreciate your time and effort on installing my Ravelco in 2005. I met you in Maryland and got the install done. I have since move to Atlanta, GA. I woke up one morning in Jan. 2008 and saw my car was missing from my driveway, My first initial thought was that there is no way the cars is started and drove off. I called the cops and filed a report. 20 minutes later, a homeowner in my subdivision called the cop and said there is a car parked in front of his home. Guess what, that was my car! It was only a minute drive away from my home and it seems like the thieves tried everything to get it going, but failed. They are definitely not armatures since there are no damage to my car's exterior. They by passed the alarm and probably pushed my car out from my drive way. Now the dealership is fixing the car, but only to find tremendous challenges in getting it started. I've got Chuck to call them, and hopefully he will come save the day and get it running. Thanks a million Chuck. I sincerely thank you for your passion and what you do to help people protect their valued vehicles. Truly," - Alan Weng, Atlanta, GA

"Last August, I purchased my dream truck a 2007 King Ranch Edition Super Duty F-350 Diesel Pick Up. One Friday night in September, I went to Minute Maid Park to watch a baseball game with some friends. I parked in a lot that faces the main street on the south side of the stadium. To my surprise - when I came out - my truck was gone! I thought my buddies played a trick on me and somehow had a key made and moved my truck. I guess I did not want to face reality and realize that my truck was actually stolen. That is not supposed to happen to me. That was the stuff you only see on TV!  Like an idiot I drove around in the seedy parts of town looking for my truck for about 3 weeks. Around Thanksgiving time my insurance company paid me for my truck. I was told by a salesman that in February of 07 the new 2008 Super Duty Trucks were going to be out soon so I decided to wait for one. I went and special ordered almost the exact same truck. It was delivered at the end of February and was one of the first 2008's to arrive in the Houston area. I loved it! This one was a 2008 White King Ranch Edition Super Duty F-350 Diesel Pick Up. My insurance man read a story about your Ravelco device in a car magazine and had one installed in his new truck that he just bought. His last truck was also stolen. He recommended that I too get one. I called and had you install one on my new truck. I must say you did an excellent job installing it. It looked as though it came from the factory. Would you believe that this past Saturday night while at a Rockets game at Toyota Center someone tried to steal it? But this time THEY FAILED! They broke the door lock panel and the steering column but they could not get my truck because of the Ravelco! I was so happy that it saved my truck! When I came out of Toyota Center, I thought that maybe I left the inside dome light on when I left because it was lit, but the thieves left my door wide open. I will be your biggest salesman ever! My whole family is scared to death about having their vehicles stolen and will be calling you shortly." - William K, Friendswood, Texas

First e-mail on 2/12/08 - "You have so kindly installed the Ravelco anti-theft device on almost all of our vehicles in the past, ever since I had a beautiful GMC Suburban stolen back in 1995 or so. I always rest MUCH better after I get it installed! We just traded in my 2005 Ford Escape, which had the Ravelco, and I'm now driving my husband's 2006 Ford Explorer. He just got a 2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac. Of course, Ford says that their alarm system is THE BEST, but I would still rest easier with a Ravelco on it.  Even our salesperson - while she couldn't/wouldn't say anything against the Ford alarm system, hinted that it might be a good idea to have the Ravelco installed - she has had the Ravelco in some of her cars too. And after I went to your website, to your "testimonial" page and read some of the stories from right here in the Clear Lake area to my husband, he said he's convinced too. Besides, it just FEELS weird to have only a key to start the car, after 10 years of plugging in the Ravelco! I still work at the University of Houston-Clear Lake, and my husband now works in Pasadena, at Sam Rayburn High School. Thanks so much!"
Second e-mail on 2/14/08 - Thanks
so much for installing the Ravelco in both our cars yesterday!  It was good to see you again, and good to have the peace of mind again that the Ravelco gives me . . . and us! I was stressing over not having my "chirp" when the factory alarm arms, though, so I went by the Ford dealership last night, and one of the technicians there was able to perform some type of "cycle" on the car, with a little keypad-looking thing.  When he finished, my "chirp" was back!  :) Of course he felt the need to enlighten me about the uselessness of the Ravelco . . . after all, he's been in the alarm business for 20 years!  First he told me that there is NO WAY a Ford car could be stolen - he demonstrated what happens if you try to start one while the alarm is going off, told me about the chips, etc. He even had me read the description of the alarm system in the sales brochure. (Yawn)  He even invited me to try starting it while the alarm was going off - I told him that I'm not a car thief; I don't know how to do those things! Then . . . a few minutes later, he told me that the Ford F-250 is the most stolen truck in the world. Hmmmm. Then told me, later, about once, several years ago, when they arrived at work to find that a whole row of Mustangs were gone. Hmmmm . . . ? At one point, he asked me, who was the guy who installed this? I said, oh, just the guy who invented it & patented it! When he said he'd been in the alarm business for 20 years, I told him that you've been in it for over 30 years! He even asked me if I would BET him that he couldn't steal my car. I looked him in the eye, smiled, and said, "Bet!" Despite all his stories and claims, I just kept repeating that I KNOW my car will be in my driveway in the morning! Thanks to reading on your website, I even knew about the tests in Mexico City to throw at him. Just as hard as he "pushed me" . . . I smiled, stood my ground, and "pushed" back!  You'd have been proud of me! I'm sure he thinks that, as a "little gray-haired lady" that, in my simplemindedness, I don't know any better. But I finally convinced and shut him up for good when I told him to go talk to one of his own salespeople - who sold us the Sport Trac - who has had the Ravelco in HER cars! Just thought you'd enjoy a good laugh. Thanks again for a great job," - Nancy H, Houston, Texas   

"I am not trying to boast but I have a car that is worth over $227,000 US Dollars. It is a 2006 Red Ferrari 430. I keep it in our garage but I am so scared on having it stolen. After searching the web, I decided to go with your Ravelco Theft product for my car. I had one installed in Montreal, Canada. I paid extra to have the Ravelco installed completely underneath my dashboard. In December 2006, we went back to New York for the holidays and returned to Montreal in January of this year (2007). We were shocked to find out that while we were gone someone had broke into our home and stole every firearm that I had collected since I was 13 years old! They even stole my tools and a floor jack that I had in my garage. The Ferrari's ignition assembly was destroyed and the battery was dead. The thieves actually tried to run wires from the battery to the ignition to try to HOT WIRE and steal the Ferrari! BUT NO WAY !! Thank God for the Ravelco that my car was still there." - Pierre T, Montreal, Canada

"Well they sure did give it a gallant effort. Tore up the interior pretty bad and only got away with a pack of smokes, couple of compact disks and my cell phone charger.  I am pretty mad but I still have my truck. Today I was woken up by my neighbor at 6:33 AM.  I opened the door and she yelled “they tried to steal your truck and it is in the middle of the street”.  I went out to asses the damages and grabbed my digital camera and called the cops.  The cops came out pretty fast (comparatively speaking about an hour) and then took a report, then crime scene showed up and tried to get prints. I have to say THANK YOU RAVELCO for protecting my truck!!  Since becoming a distributor for Ravelco this last winter, I now have 1st hand experience with someone trying to steal my truck.  I know first hand that the system works and I am so happy that I have my truck.  I can handle paying for the repairs of the dash, door and steering column and grateful that my truck is still here.  Thank you again RAVELCO!!!" - Chris Brahs, High Desert Ravelco

"Just wanted to let you know your product was put to the test and passed! Last month I was at the hospital picking up my son. I was there from 9AM until they finally released him at almost 5PM. First, I opened the rear passenger door to load some stuff in the back seat, then I went to clear off the clutter in the front passenger seat so my son could sit down comfortably. I noticed something very wrong upon opening the passenger door, the bottom of the steering column on my 02 Suburban was missing. I got this sick feeling in my stomach as I walked around the front of my car to get in the driver’s seat. The bottom half of the steering column was there on the floor mat and it had metal shavings in it. I looked at the keyhole, and there did not seem to be any damage to it, so I tried to put my key in it. Before I put my key in, I noticed the air conditioner was on and all of the lights on the dashboard were on, that meant the ignition switch was in the on position and there was no key in it! When I put my key in the ignition, I turned it backward and then forward to try to start my car, but that locked the ignition and now my key would not work at all. I had to get a locksmith to get me back on the road. The locksmith showed me why there were metal shavings under the steering column; the person or persons that tried to steal my car had drilled a hole into the ignition switch, but they drilled it from below the switch, not into the keyhole.  Using the hole the would be thief had already drilled, the locksmith used a couple of ice picks and what looked like a small file to start my car. He had it started in no more than 15 seconds! The only difference was this time my half of the Ravelco was now in place. The locksmith told me that whoever did this was probably a professional and I was lucky to still have my car…. In short, they had my ignition switch in the on position but could not start my car. THANKS RAVELCO!" - Edwin F. San Diego, CA

"Just to let you know I own a Audi A4 it was stolen twice with clubs and boot and all the alarms you could think of. I said enough was enough had the Ravelco system installed in my car. Less than two months after getting my car back these guys were watching my car every night. One night when I did not park in my driveway they tried to take my car but of course they could not. Thanks to Ravelco my car was not stolen, I had to replace the ignition and the door lock and the club that they took off but  IT WORKSSSSSSSSSSS!" - Ryan, Newark, New Jersey

"As you all are aware auto theft is a problem for all of us, and in New Mexico we are seeing an increase in auto theft pertaining to full size trucks.  My friend owns a 2005 Ford F250 Super Duty and his truck was recently stolen out of his driveway and was later found outside of Las Cruces left on the side of the road. The only reason his truck was not in Mexico is because the thieves ran out of fuel.  Since I own a 2005 Ford F350 Super Duty I decided that I needed to take some extra steps in protecting my truck.  I called High Desert Ravelco and had the Ravelco installed on my truck.  After 1 week of having the Ravelco installed someone attempted to steal my truck right out of my driveway between midnight and 4am.  The thieves that stole my truck did exactly the same things that the thieves did to my friend’s truck that was stolen.  I believe that the only reason that I still have my truck today is because I took the extra step in protecting my property and had the Ravelco installed. My friend is also a believer in this product as well, and once he gets in truck back from the repair shop he is going to be making a phone call to High Desert Ravelco.  The Ravelco is simply a product that works." - John H, Rio Rancho, New Mexico

"I just wanted to drop you an e-mail regarding your system. I got it installed in my Denali about a year ago due to the fact that my Denali was broken into and was not stolen due to people spotting the culprits. I had it installed while it was at the dealer getting fixed. They just attempted to steal it again this past Friday (March 9, 2007) and they failed. My wife works 12 hours shifts at her hospital and has to park way in the back. They popped the lock and broke the steering column. From the looks of it, they came back several times to try and start it using different methods with no success. They were after my 24" wheels both times. Luckily it is only costing me 100 bucks for my deductible and not 4,500 bucks for the wheels. Thanks again for a great product. I am also going to purchase another set for my 2006 Pontiac GTO. It made believers of my friends. A few of them lost out on around 8500 bucks due their trucks being stolen for the 26" rims. Thanks again. Marcos M, Los Angeles, California

"Dear Ravelco: You can do what you want with this letter and use it as you wish but I have to let you know just how great your Ravelco theft system actually is. This past March, we purchased a 2006 Ford Super Duty Diesel F-350 4X4 (cost more than our first home). We needed something fairly powerful to pull our travel trailer. We live in a fairly safe community but now being retired we travel all over the country sometimes into Canada and Mexico. Of course we stay at many overnight camper/trailer facilities. Now here's the good part . . . the first night we parked, we met some neighbors in the space next to us. They were admiring the seats in our truck (King Ranch Edition) and asked if we had an anti theft device to prevent our truck from being stolen? I spoke up and said, we have everything you can get on a vehicle plus the factory security system. I told them that our salesman said that was all we needed to protect our truck. Our new neighbors said what they thought they had on their truck was also fool proof until they lost everything including their travel trailer, which sadly was their home at the time. I followed them to their truck and they showed me what they had now installed to prevent that from ever happening again. Behold - our first introduction to the RAVELCO!  That night after thinking about what happened to them really started bothering me so the very next morning we asked where they had it installed and they said in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Being in Texas at the time we were not going to Cape Cod to get one installed. So I called the number for Ravelco on the window sticker off their truck and was told that we could get a Ravelco where we were in Texas! I had it installed at a place nearby in Brownsville. They were very nice and did a neat installation. The next day we left Brownsville and headed west towards El Paso. We stopped in Laredo, parked our truck and trailer right on a busy main street and walked over into Nuevo Laredo, Mexico to shop. Upon our return three hours later we found the door handle (plastic) pried open and the steering column wrecked. All the lights on the dash were on and there was a screw driver in the place where we would normally put the key.  BUT - MOST IMPORTANT OUR TRUCK & TRAILER WERE STILL THERE!!!!!! I showed the police officer the Ravelco plug, he recognized it - plugged it in - turned the screwdriver and started our vehicle. We were so happy that this little Ravelco Plug saved our truck, our trailer and all our possessions. They did steal an empty cooler and some sunglasses that were on our front seat! Even though your Ravelco product saved us from this ordeal, it is a shame that you can't feel comfortable having something nice in this world today, it makes you not even want to travel anymore. THANK YOU -THANK YOU-THANK YOU! - Rita D, St. Louis, Missouri 

"I have literally sold thousands and thousands of Ravelcos in the last 20 years. They have never made a liar out of me. My customers will ask me which I recommend - the alarm or the RAVELCO? My answer has always truthfully been the RAVELCO. It is also an anti theft device that everyone can afford! I personally know how great the product is, but when our law enforcement customers request the Ravelco . . . I know that we made the right decision when we started selling them. I have seen a lot of different anti theft devices over the years, everything else has come and gone - but the RAVELCO is still here. That to me is a statement of dependability. I cease to offer any option that I lose confidence in. That has never been the case with the RAVELCO Anti Theft Device. It just keeps proving itself. We have customers who won't use anything else. Thank you for giving us a product we can confidently offer as a dependable anti theft device to our customers." - Sylvia Eden, Aftermarket Department Manager, Lawrence Marshall Chevrolet, Hempstead, Texas  (This is the Nation's Largest Chevrolet Dealership)

"Well, we both knew that I would be contacting you soon about how Ravelco saved my car and it did, so here's the story.  I had just done some work to my Civic Hatchback and decided I would take my girlfriend for a ride down to Circuit City in Wayne so we could pick up a new computer, something I would never do before having my Ravelco installed.  I parked the car and removed my Ravelco plug as I always do and went into the store for I'd say about 45 minutes.  When I returned to the car, I looked in the window and saw the panel that covers my fuse box and under dash wiring was on my passenger seat and my door was open.  When I got in the car, the ignition was in the on position without a key and my radio was on.  My ignition was not damaged, which led me to believe that the thieves used a shaved down key.  They did not touch anything in the car, i.e. radio, speakers, or any other parts...They wanted the car and nothing else.  Without the Ravelco, I know my car would not have been there when I got back.  My brother, Steve and I recommend you personally to everyone we meet and tell them that the bottom-line is that Ravelco is the only way to keep your car out of thieves hands.  Although some people remain skeptical, I hope this is proof positive that thieves just cannot bypass a Ravelco system and steal your car.  Thank you for protecting my car and the piece of mind and also all the extra sleep I can now get knowing my car is protected. THANK YOU." Anthony Podesta, Park Ridge, NJ

"You may remember me, you may not, but you are now my favorite person in the world! A few years ago, you came to our home and installed the Ravelco device in our son's 2000 Jeep Cherokee, which had been stolen a few months earlier. I decided to go with the Ravelco following a few long conversations during which I grilled you about every conceivable possibility of thieves bypassing this device. You also installed the Ravelco a year or so later, in a marathon session, in my 2004 Durango and my husbands 1995 Tahoe. I have since recommended you and your little gadget to just about everyone I know. Well, last night or early this morning, before the snow started, someone apparently tried to steal our son's Jeep again. We didn't notice until the snow stopped and we went to move the Jeep so that we could clear the driveway. Well, they popped the door lock to get in and popped the ignition, but didn't get the Jeep! They took some items from inside, my son's college textbooks and such, which I doubt they'll be using, but that was it. I will now freely admit to still being skeptical about the Ravelco, in spite of your assurances, prior to today. I am now a true believer. So thank you for your patience throughout our initial conversations, and thank you for standing behind this product 100%. You have saved us the hassle of trying to recover a stolen car, which if you've been through once, it's enough. This was probably the smartest purchase I have ever made, and I will gladly continue to recommend you and Ravelco to anyone who asks. With sincere thanks"
- Robin S, West Orange, New Jersey

"One year ago, my Audi S4 was stolen from the parking lot of the Montclair Whole Foods. It was found the next day in Newark, New Jersey, wheels and lights gone, sitting on the rotors, engine running. This, despite a top-of-the-line Clifford alarm, with all the bells and whistles. After the car was repaired, I had the Ravelco anti-theft device installed. About two hours ago (10:30 pm), I got off the train in Newark and went to retrieve my car from the parking lot across the street. As I approached the vehicle, I saw 2 men in the car, very busily trying to start it. I said, "Hey, that's my car." They jumped out and sort of stood there for a minute staring at me. I said, "Well?" One of them responded, "Damn, we been here almost an hour. What the hell you got in that thing?" Then they took off. I went out to the street and flagged down an officer. When the officer from the auto theft division (or whatever they call it) arrived, he expressed surprise that the car hadn't been stolen, given the high degree of local expertise in the field. I showed him my Ravelco plug and explained how it works. He was pretty impressed. So am I." - Louis F, Livingston, New Jersey

"Well, I was hoping that I would never have to send you this email, but I guess fate wouldn't have it that way. Last night after I got home from work, someone broke into my car, and after finding out that they couldn't get into my trunk where all my things were, they tried to steal it.  All of the locks on the car were either popped or damaged, including the ignition. They then opened the hood to try and start the car, but were unable to do so.  There are deep scratch marks around the plug, but no damage to the plug itself.  What can I say, it works. I already knew that though. I  would just like to thank you for the great job you did with the installation, and being very thorough on my wants and needs. I can't express how much better I feel knowing that my prized possession is still mine, even if its damaged a little." - Bryan Jones, 2005 Honda Civic EX - Burke, VA.

"My 2000 Honda Civic was stolen, stripped and recovered in September 2004 near my home, with repairs totaling $6,600, 66% of the car's value. At the time I had neither an anti-theft device nor alarm on it. It took a month to repair, and the day after I got it back I had Ravelco installed after researching deterrent systems. I felt better with the Ravelco installed, but knew it wouldn't prove itself to me unless I saw evidence of a thwarted theft. Well, yesterday I discovered just that when I went to my car - the steering column and ignition were damaged, but my car was still there. It's a great feeling, especially because I can't help but suspect it's the same thieves who tried to steal for a second time!" - Tracey M., Boston Massachusetts

"I drive or I drove the baddest SUV made, a 3 month old Black, 2004 Cadillac Escalade. I had wheel spinners that cost nearly six grand and a stereo system to die for. Someone else must have also thought that and decided to take it. It was stolen on September 4, 2004. The police found my vehicle four days later in San Ysidro, California. It was missing the tires & wheels and the subwoofers. On Star couldn't locate it and the transponder key security system was by-passed. When I got it back, I felt like it was violated and I sold it. Three weeks ago, I bought another one in Arizona and I had your Ravelco system installed. NOW FOR THE REASON OF MY LETTER! On Thursday night, October 14th, they tried to steal it again at a seafood restaurant in Los Angeles. They broke in, busted the steering column and failed. YOUR RAVELCO SAVED MY ESCALADE!!! Thank you so much !!! - Butch Jennings - Cypress, California  

On Friday, Dec 19, 2003 I left my apartment on my way to work. It was only after I stepped out of the apartment that I noticed that my 2003 Dodge Van was missing. I immediately called the police and waited for them to show up. While I was waiting I called my insurance company and the LoJack company. When the officer showed up and heard the details his first comment was, "Oh yeah, Dodge Caravans are easy to steal." After getting the information from his report, I had to call both the insurance and the LoJack company back. Since it was stolen, my insurance did not cover a rental car for the first 48 hours. On Monday I called my insurance Company and found out that it had been recovered on Saturday. After the deductible and other associated costs I was out about $1,000. I did not get my car back until about the second week in January 04. The thieves had stolen relays from the engine compartment so that other thieves could not steal the van from them. I immediately researched alarms and security devices so that this would not happen again. I settled on RAVELCO because it seemed to be the most positive way that I could prevent it from happening again. I had it installed on January 24th, 2004 in the beginning of a snow storm. I think that this speaks well of the professionalism and dedication of the RAVELCO staff. On Feb 7th, at 1:55 AM, I woke for some reason and happened to look out the window at my van. The thought of it being stolen still fresh in my mind. There was a car idling in the street immediately beside my van. I could not imagine a reason why there would be a car there. I put on some clothes and a jacket and went out to see what was going on. The curb is about 20 - 30 feet from the front of my apartment. Halfway there, I heard a sound like the sliding door of the van opening up. It dawned on me that these were thieves trying yet again to steal my van. I shouted at them and two individuals jumped out of my van and into the idling car, which immediately took off. Upon examination, I found that the drivers door had been forced and the ignition had begun to be forced. Some plastic had been cut away and some metal parts forced. They had not had time to remove the ignition lock. Partly due to my sudden appearance and partly due to their inability to get any response out of my vehicle, I still have a vehicle that I can drive. I may have to pay another $500 deductible to repair the damage, but they do not have my van." - Frank Mattero, Landover Hills, MD

"When I told my salesman that I wanted a Ravelco Theft System Device installed on my new 2004 Ford F-150 Lariat, he made me laugh when he looked me straight in the eye and told me that they no longer steal cars & trucks anymore. I said to him, You better go tell that nonsense to your body shop manager because he has three 2004 stolen recoveries (all Ford Pick Ups) back in the body shop right at this very moment. He shut up real quick and called Ravelco for us." - Abby G, Mt. Pleasant, Texas.   

"On Saturday September 6, 2003, We purchased a new 2004 F-150 Ford Pick Up. As soon as we left the dealer we went to another Ford dealer to have your Ravelco installed on our truck. (The dealer where we purchased our truck said they did not carry the Ravelco.) That same night at bingo some thugs tried unsuccessfully to steal our new truck. They broke the steering column and were able to turn on the ignition but they couldn't start the truck. I am so glad that I listened to our State Farm Insurance man and had the Ravelco system installed. Thank you for such a wonderful system. Why doesn't Ford buy these from you and put them on all their vehicles? We had our truck for 12 hours and now we have to wait a week to get it back from the dealer because they don't have parts for a 2004 yet. It is a rotten shame that there are people out there who make a living off of hard working honest people. Once again, Thank you very much to who ever makes your system." - Wes & Myrtle F, Kenner, Louisiana

"This past August I was the victim of auto theft. My 2002 Toyota Tacoma was stolen from theater parking lot while on vacation with my family. I was parked under a street light, with the doors locked and the factory installed alarm system set! After the play my wife and I were attending was over, we returned to the parking lot to find our spot empty. There were no signs of forced entry or of my truck having been towed; no broken glass, no skid marks - nothing! Just an empty parking spot. Long story short, I believe now that I was the victim of code grabber technology. I simply see no other way that the thieves could have gotten away with my vehicle while leaving absolutely no evidence behind. After settling with my insurance company I replaced my stolen vehicle with a 2003 Tacoma. However, this time I passed on having an alarm installed. Instead, after much research I purchased a Ravelco anti-theft device. I don't believe that any security device in incapable of being hacked, but I believe your product is as close to ideal as it comes today. As there are no Ravelco dealers in my area, I chose to install the device myself. My father and I installed my Ravelco over the recent Thanksgiving Day holiday. We are not mechanics, just die hard do-it-yourselfers. It took us about 4.5 hours (a short afternoon), including clean-up time. I often spent longer than this on my regular Saturday afternoon chores. Now, I'm sure a professional could have done it faster, but I doubt they could have done a cleaner job. The installation was not difficult at all and the directions you provided were very clear. The device works great, and I now can rest easily knowing that my vehicle is protected as well as possible. I've included a couple of pictures in case you are interested. Notice that that the color of the Ravelco socket matches perfectly with the charcoal interior of my truck. Nice! Happy Holidays, Brad D. Ph.D., Dayton , Ohio

"Traveling from Oklahoma into Mexico for the Holidays, we stopped at one of your distributors (Safe & Sound) in Brownsville, Texas and had a Ravelco installed. Even though our salesman said that our vehicle was perfectly safe from autotheft with the factory security system we still decided to install the Ravelco anyway. We are so lucky because the first night we stayed in Villahermosa, our 2003 Chevrolet Silverado was broken into and the thieves tried to steal our vehicle. They broke the ignition and ran wires back and forth to the engine. The Police in Mexico said that if it were not for the Ravelco, our truck would have been gone. Thank you for the Ravelco!" - Valerie A. Oklahoma City, Oklahoma - 12/23/02

"My brother came up to visit last month during one of his down weekends. He's doing mud analysis on gas rigs and is onsite in Laredo or the East Texas swamps for up to a month at a time.  He's driving a 1996 Ford F-150, which is paid for and is basically the last thing and the only thing he actually owns, because he's going through a divorce, a foreclosure, and a generally hard time in his life right now (he went through a bankruptcy as well).  If his vehicle was stolen he'd be unable to work and the rest of his life would totally collapse. The truck has already been hot wired once.  You can crank it without a key; just turn the ignition!  Well, I felt so bad for him that I installed a Ravelco on his truck at no cost and wrote it off of my inventory as a promotion. Guess what? It wasn't on there two weeks when someone tried to steal it just outside of Nuevo Laredo, Mexico.  He came out and found the door open, the ignition turned, but most importantly, the truck was still there.  sheeshh....(Bet you're getting a great testimonial with the roughnecks down there)." - Ravelco Distributor - 06/16/03

"We took a family trip to Chuck E. Cheese Pizza in Mike's new F-250 truck and it was stolen. He picked it up on a Friday afternoon while I was out of town at a meeting in Houston. We took it out for the first time as a family on that Sunday to go to our nephew's birthday party. Mike parked it out by the street, under the sign, so everyone could see it. Five minutes after we had arrived Mike returned to the window to spy on his new truck and that is when he discovered that it had been stolen. It all seemed so surreal. One week later it was found on the other side of town running on the side of the road. Fortunately, it had not been damaged and was still in very good condition. I really believe that all things happen for a reason and although dramatic and costly, this experience inspired Mike to start a business of his own. After doing research on the Internet for security systems during the week that his truck had been stolen, he found a product out of Houston, Texas called the Ravelco. It is an anti theft device that is installed in your vehicle. Mike traveled to Houston to check out the company and after doing lots of study and investigation, decided that it was the perfect business distributorship for him to start in Tucson. His business got off to a slow start but is beginning to pick up now and he is very excited about its potential. - Dana K. Tucson, AZ - Christmas 2003

"I just wanted to let you know that my mothers truck had an attempt of theft to it a few months back. They could not get the truck started. They tried everything according to the officers, but were unsuccessful. Thank you for making such a great product. We will definitely recommend your anti theft device." - Mark B., Sugar Land, Texas - 12/9/02

"My dad told me to get a Ravelco for my new 2002 Chevy Avalanche, but my friends said the Ravelco had outdated technology. Being hardheaded and a freshman at college I listened to my friends advice over my dad's and went with the factory alarm system. Also, I had a high tech tracking device installed in my new truck for an additional $600.00. On a recent family dove hunt in South Texas (only 1 mile from the Mexican Border), I drove my new truck from College Station, to meet my dad who was already there with my brother. We stayed at a Holiday Inn just outside McAllen, Texas. The next morning I could not believe my truck was gone! I parked in a well lit area right next to my dad's Suburban. The thieves also tried to take my dad's truck because his window was broken and the steering column was destroyed but his Suburban was still there. Also, two other vehicles were also stolen from that parking lot that night. Once again my dad was right! I should have gone with the Ravelco Anti Theft System. The tracking company said that their system does not go into Mexico so I guess I am (SOL). My insurance company said that they usually wait 30 days to pay a claim but will replace my truck in less time because they said my truck will not be found! As soon as I get my new truck, I want to be first in line for a Ravelco System. My dad swears by the Ravelco. He is probably one of your best salesman. As for my friends  . . . I ask, how can something be outdated if it has never been defeated? One of the friends that gave me that bogus advice had a Ravelco installed on his truck the very next day at a Chevrolet dealer in San Antonio. I felt like choking him!" - Jason D., Austin, Texas   

"We didn't need the Ravelco Anti Theft Device installed on our 2002 Suburban. "Our salesman told us that, because our Suburban came from the factory with the OnStar System. Two weeks ago our 21 day old Suburban was stolen! We contacted the OnStar people and they said they could not locate our vehicle. Last Saturday, near the Canadian border, our vehicle was found by accident when the police busted a chop shop. I asked the NYPD autotheft division why the OnStar people couldn't locate my vehicle? They said the thieves break off the antenna used for the OnStar which is mounted on the roof over the drivers side and the vehicle cannot be tracked. What an expensive piece of junk! Please send me your Ravelco system so we can have it installed on our Suburban when we get it back from the body shop. We had our last Ravelco installed in Dallas when we lived there and it foiled the car thieves 2 times that we know of. We will never be without a Ravelco again!" - Jon C., New York, New York

"In October of 2001, we had two of our FREIGHTLINER rigs stolen, the thieves drove them right through our wrought iron fence! That wasn't bad enough but one of our lowboy trailers was ferrying a $545,000 BACK HOE, and the other had a $165,000 DOZER on it. The trucks were found a month later in Mexico, sadly the backhoe and dozer are still missing. After we installed your Ravelco Anti Theft Device in all 23 of our trucks . . . not one piece of equipment has been stolen! The police said there is an active theft ring in Mexico doing this to heavy equipment in Arizona and New Mexico. Unfortunately, we still have had two theft attempts but they could not steal our trucks. This letter is to just say thanks. We have had anti theft devices installed on our trucks before that just interrupted the key or the starter but they were easily bypassed. Even our own employees could do it. But, since your Ravelco system disables the engine's computer system it has proven itself effective to us." - Paul T., Flagstaff, Arizona    

"I am a true believer of your Ravelco product. According to the police it saved my 2002 Honda Accord last night. However the thieves did manage to break the side window and steering column. We told the Honda dealership that we did not want any stickers on our new vehicle, but we did not mean the Ravelco stickers. I know we are locking the barn after the cow has gone, but could you please send me two of the Ravelco window stickers so the thieves will see that we have a Ravelco system and won't waste their time!" - Euline Y., Houston, Texas

"Approximately 4 months ago, we contacted your company and purchased only 4 of your Ravelco Anti Theft Systems for our KENWORTH trucks. When they arrived the owner looked at them and said for us to install and test them on the older trucks only, because to be honest with you they didn’t look like much in the box. Boy, were we surprised!, after following your installation instructions our own shop mechanic couldn’t start the KENWORTH truck. When our owner saw this, we immediately ordered 54 more Ravelcos. I know this letter is short and sweet but I just wanted to say thanks for keeping our trucks safe and to give us the comfort of knowing our trucks will be there exactly where we parked them."- Tommy C., Kansas City, Missouri

"I want to thank you for saving my car and most of all . . . my life! Six days ago, I went to a local mall to get a birthday gift for my nephew who was having a party at a pizza place nearby. When I came out of the mall I felt someone following me and that made me nervous. I did not want to turn around and confront them because I was hoping that it was just someone going to the parking lot to get in their car like I was. I don't know why I did what I did but I had a bad feeling and I reached into my purse and pushed the button on the key chain that separates the Ravelco plug from my keys. As I was getting in my car a great big man who had what looked like a pipe in his hand pushed me across the front seat, got behind the wheel and told me to give him my keys. I handed him my keys without the Ravelco plug attached and he immediately tried to start the car. Of course without the Ravelco plug it would not start but he kept trying. He yelled "WHAT'S WRONG?" I told him this has been happening lately. He immediately got out of my car and ran. He must have been a real idiot to think I had a dead battery because my car is a brand new white 2001 Lincoln Town Car and it still had the temporary paper tags on it. The policeman who was called to the scene said "if it wasn't for my Ravelco system I might have ended up in a ditch somewhere!" I am pretty proud of myself and wanted to share my story with you" - Bernadette E., Tucson, Arizona

"I just want you people at Ravelco to know that we are very loyal customers. We trade vehicles every two years and we have had your product in all of our last eight vehicles. As best as I can remember your Ravelco system had saved at least two of our vehicles. Our most recent purchase was a 2002 Chevy Silverado Pick-Up Truck, bought from a Chevrolet Dealer in Houston, Texas whom I'll not name. Before we made the deal, we asked if they could install the Ravelco System on our new truck. Being a typical salesman and wanting to close the deal, they said of course! When we arrived to pick up our new truck, my husband noticed that they did not install the Ravelco like we asked. When we asked our salesman why, he now started back tracking and told us that all the new trucks now come standard with a factory anti theft device built right in and we did not need a Ravelco. They were right, it does come with one, but they were so very wrong because it did not stop the theft of our truck. On September 14, 2001, it was stolen right from our home and it was driven right across our front lawn in order to get around the other cars in our driveway. The Texas Highway Patrol recovered our truck three days later in the woods. It was then towed to the same Chevrolet Dealer where we purchased the truck. The next morning when we went to meet the insurance man at the body shop I asked the body shop manager how could it have been stolen because it had the factory anti theft device system on it. He laughed and said that he had five stolen recoveries in his shop right now that also had the factory systems on them. He told me that they steal them all the time with those factory alarm and anti theft systems and that they are installed from the factory just to keep the amateurs away. He said if we wanted to keep it from ever getting stolen again we should install what he has on his own personal truck . . . a Ravelco! I said No Kidding! What a bunch of creeps! That is what we wanted in the first place. They totaled our truck and we bought a new one elsewhere. The first thing we did before it left the dealer was to have a Ravelco installed on it. Now we feel safe." - Mrs. Paula Martin, The Woodlands, Texas

"Last week at the car dealership I picked up and read your brochure on the Ravelco. It sounded good so when I asked the salesman if we could get one installed . . . he said, "What for? All the new vehicles now come with a little chip in the key to prevent auto theft." Here I was, wanting to buy something and the salesman talked me out of it. I had a gut feeling that I should not have listened to him and I  WAS CORRECT IN MY THINKING! Because, less than 2 hours after we took delivery of our new 2001 Ford Excursion it was stolen from a Chili's Restaurant Parking Lot! The following day when I called our salesman and told him what had happened to our brand new $40,000.00 vehicle . . . all he could come up with was "maybe you should have installed the Ravelco!" Our truck is probably in South America by now. We called your office on Monday, October 7th to schedule a Ravelco installation in our new Excursion when we get it. (next week) We are purchasing this Excursion at a different dealer and they do not carry your Ravelco Anti Theft Device. The reason for my e-mail, is it possible for your company to install the Ravelco in our truck before we take delivery. (for security reasons) The car dealer said it would be OK with them. Maybe you could show them your product. I don't know if it would do your company any good because they are a relatively small Ford dealer in the country. But Maybe!" - Mrs. Nell Sims, Pearland, Texas   

"I was told by my salesman where I bought my 2001 Ford Expedition, that since it came from the factory with the SecuriLock Anti Theft System, I did not need any additional security on my vehicle. On a recent trip to Mexico, we spent our first night at a motel in McAllen, Texas. I parked my Expedition directly outside the door to our room. In the middle of the night I heard the Expedition start. I ran out and the thief was backing out. I must have frightened him because when he got across the street he abandoned the vehicle and ran. The police officer who came to take a report informed me of your product. The very next morning at a local Lincoln Mercury Dealer, I had the steering column repaired and your Ravelco Anti Theft Device installed. Two days later in Acapulco, Mexico it happened again. This time your Ravelco stopped them from stealing my vehicle! I am glad I took the police officers advice and had the Ravelco installed! Thank you so much for saving my vehicle." - Hugh Bishop, Dallas, Texas

"I have owned one of your devices on a previous vehicle, and as an insurance adjuster I feel your product is the only device which will securely protect my vehicle from theft. My experience is that any other product on the market has a weakness which will not protect my vehicle 100%." - Dale Hansen, Findlay, Ohio

"On May 10, 2001, we purchased (because of our age) probably our last vehicle, a 2001 Mercury Grand Marquis. It was a demo and it already had your Ravelco Anti Theft System on it. The salesman told us that the Ravelco was just a kill switch that the car dealer installed on all its demos and because of all the traveling we do, we needed a full-blown alarm system. Not knowing too much about security I took his advice and let him sell me a $900.00 alarm system with back up battery, anti scan, and a cell phone dialer that would actually page me if someone was trying to steal our car. The very next Saturday, on May 12, we went shopping at Emerald Mall. When we came back out to the parking area . . . much to our surprise, our car door and trunk were wide open. The steering column was destroyed and get this the alarm was not only disarmed but stolen! We wondered why our car was still there. When the tow truck driver arrived, he asked us for the plug for the Ravelco. He plugged it in, used some pliers to pull on a rod in the steering column and our car started! The police officer told us if it hadn't been for the Ravelco, our car would be gone. Thank you so much for saving our car. Why don't you advertise more? We've never heard of your device in Massachusetts." - Chocky Pelamonte, Seekonk, Massachusetts

"Just an unsolicited note to tell you that this 8th Ravelco Anti Theft Device is performing wonderfully in my latest vehicle (a 1999 1 Ton 24 Valve Cummins Turbo Diesel). I could not rest until I had a Ravelco installed. As a retired police chief, I can attest to the many reports that came to my attention over the years of stolen vehicles and of those attempts that failed. All of the latter categories were protected by Ravelco. Sure a window had to be replaced and perhaps a new steering column cover and ignition installed . . . BUT THE VEHICLE STAYED PUT JUST WHERE THE OWNERS PARKED THEM! You have a remarkable product, state of the art knowledge and a bona fide "honest" approach to your customers and their security needs. You are free to use any portion of my endorsement for Ravelco." - W.G. "Bill" Rush, FBI NATIONAL ACADEMY GRADUATE, Houston, Texas

"Also, you should know that twice car thieves tried to steal the truck when my parents owned it. Both times they damaged the ignition system and steering column - but didn't get it! I have confidence that it works." - Bill Chapman, Belleville, Illinois 

"I bought a used car from the Saturn dealership I work at. It already had one of your anti theft systems installed. A friend told me to install a alarm but I have never been a fan of all the noise. I stuck with your system. Last night, March 9, 2000, I was in a bar for 1 hour when I came out I found my hood open and my steering column shroud torn off. They disconnected the ignition switch and tried to jump it. I am happy to say they were unsuccessful. Since my car is a convertible I always leave it unlocked to prevent some cutting the top. I live in New Orleans were car theft is a problem. Thank you for helping me keep my car." - Randy D., New Orleans Louisiana

" (2000 Chevrolet Suburban). . . The Ravelco was already installed in the vehicle that we had just purchased, I guess the dealer installs them on every demo. To be honest I thought it was more a nuisance than necessity, but I do apologize to you, it is truly worth its tiny weight in gold and more. . . In broad daylight. . . a man was seen breaking my window out, got inside, and proceeded to break the steering column. He did manage to get the ignition switch turned over but could not start or hot wire my Suburban, and if it had not been for the RAVELCO. . . we would not have a Suburban. . . he did not drive my vehicle not even one inch and I am a believer that this product is worth its weight in gold now and forever." - Beverly & Don F., Deer Park, Texas

" I have had your Ravelco system in my last three vehicles and feel very protected with them. A year or so ago I heard a viscous rumor that the Ravelco system could be bypassed with a potato. As silly as it sounds, even some auto mechanics were stating that "all a car thief had to do was cut a potato in half and jam it into the face of the Ravelco and my car would start." I did not argue with them because I really did not know. Even a few police officers told me that they heard that same story. I contacted your office concerning this matter and someone sent me a copy of a letter to you in 1993 from the Chief of Police of Houston stating that "the potato rumor has been proven to be false and should not be disseminated by any employee of the Houston Police Department." Last week we were at the Astrodome watching a ball game. Astros won again! When we came out, someone had broken in and attempted to steal our GMC Yukon. They actually tried to stick a potato in the Ravelco! A few parts of the potato were still stuck in the Ravelco and I had to clean them out with a tooth pick in order to insert my Ravelco Plug. They must have felt like real fools when nothing happened! What is this world coming to? Are people nuts? Who the heck makes up these stupid rumors? Anyway thanks for an excellent product!" - Ferdinand LaMoske, Baytown, Texas

"My suburban has had two attempted thefts on it and your system has kept it from being stolen. Once again thank you for a fine system" - Cheryl Y., Rainier, Washington

"According to the police officer it was this Ravelco system that prevented the jerks from stealing the car. They did manage to tear up the steering column but it was repairable." - Gwen B., Houston, Texas

"The only real protection that appears to be working is by stopping the vehicle theft itself with some sort of ignition, fuel and starter cut off device. The better of these devices, have all its connections made in the engine compartment and have its wires camouflaged. A thief will not take the time to open up the hood of a vehicle and start searching for circuits. These anti theft devices are unlike alarm systems which are connected only under the dash, and are very easy for thieves to disarm." - Houston Chronicle Article

"Enclosed please find one Ravelco security plug. Someone broke into my new car this past weekend and tried to use this plug which they must have stolen from someone else. They hot-wired my car but thanks to my RAVELCO security system they did not get my car. I hope you can return this RAVELCO plug to whomever it belongs. My car damage was only $250 to repair the steering column and the wiring, which was a lot better than losing a $27,000 car. Thanks for your help and I will recommend your system to my friends" - Sid N., Cypress, Texas

"(1990 Chevrolet Suburban). . . Ten years and 241,000 miles and no further theft or vandalism with the RAVELCO system! I truly think that when a would be thief sees the Ravelco warning sticker on the windows, he will just go on to the next vehicle. We had more than six attempts to steal our Suburban but since we had the Ravelco installed, we have not even had one attempt. Thank you for your anti theft device." - Raymond C. Witt, District Manager, Alliance for Affordable Health Care

"Thanks to the Ravelco Anti Theft Device I still have my car. Recently someone broke into it by breaking out and removing the door lock on the passenger side but was unable to hot wire it." - George S., Harlingen, Texas

"I wanted to say Thanks a million for providing the Ravelco switch. You perform a valuable service 24 hours a day. The firm is ordering a spare plug in the event one is lost."- Albert A.,  Nathan, Wood & Sommers, Houston, Texas

"I am writing to let you know how GREAT we think your anti theft device is! . . . at a motel in San Antonio, and it happened! We were broken into. The thieves' plan was to steal the car, U-Haul and all. They tore into the steering column to start the car without the key . . . But . . . your device saved the day . . . Thank you so much for such a wonderful device." - Gerald & Vikkie S., Kewanee, Illinois

". . . even after raising the hood and cutting the RAVELCO's wires, he couldn't start my engine . . . this is the second time the RAVELCO has saved my truck . . . (the first time) A year ago when I came outside to leave, my passenger side window was broken, and my steering column was damaged, but the truck was still there because the thief could not start it without the RAVELCO plug!" - Eric S., Houston, Texas

" Our new motor home (Winnebago 34) will be secure against theft, thanks to your RAVELCO anti theft device, it cannot be tampered with, thank you for a superior product, at a reasonable price." - John M., Long Branch, California

"During the ten years that our company has been using the RAVELCO security system for our vehicles, I am delighted to be able to report that never have we had a vehicle stolen. We've had several attempts in the City of Houston. I can honestly say that you have saved us thousands in potential losses of vehicles and product plus time and aggravation. Your security device has been so reliable and successful in our vending trucks that we have installed them on our entire fleet." - James A. Knecht, ACCENT FOOD SERVICES Inc., Houston, Texas

"I just wanted you to know how happy we are that we have a RAVELCO anti theft device on both of our cars. This past July, Bert's car was parked in front of our house and some robbers tried to steal it. Because of the Ravelco, they could not get his car. This past Tuesday, Mildred's car was parked at church and some bad people came and tried to steal my car, No Way, because of the RAVELCO! Thank you for such a good product" - Mildred B., Houston, Texas

" Approximately a  month ago someone attempted to steal our new Suburban, they broke out the ignition lock and because of your Ravelco anti theft device they were unable to do it." - Susan H., Houston, Texas


"Several months ago I had a Ravelco installed, but the installer did not have a receipt book with him. I would like a receipt so I can turn it in to my insurance company. By the way, two weeks ago someone tried to steal my Jeep. They left a pair of pliers on my seat and crawled out the window when they saw my Ravelco. Nothing was ruined and my Jeep wasn't stolen. Have you ever thought of making the Ravelco stickers out of a material that glows in the dark? That might deter some thieves who work under cover of total darkness. Thank you"

Melissa A. B, Houston, Texas

get Ravelco

Ravelco antitheft device

Installation & Other Information

In Las Vegas NV, our installation shop is centrally located near the corners of Desert Inn Rd & Valley View Blvd.

Get Ravelco antitheft device

For dealer opportunities within Nevada, please contact us.

Need Ravelco protection outside Nevada?
Will help you search for
your local Ravelco dealer or distributor


Contact Us  |  Sitemap  |  Legal Disclosures  |  Manufacturer's Home Page